5 Purposes For Being Awake In The Middle Of The Night

As some of you might have already known, I work in the middle of the night from time to time. It’s often quiet and I usually have some things in mind that I want to accomplish.

Being awake in the middle of the night does serve certain purposes:

1. It’s a time to reflect. The night allows me to recall what I’ve done for the day as well as to reflect on my thoughts and actions.

2. It’s a time to plan. I take the night to plan through what I need to do for the next day so as to better maximize the limited time that we all have… that 24 hours.

3. It’s a time to appreciate. As I enjoy the silence of the night, I also get to appreciate the beauty of nature’s creation. It recharges me to remind me of a world that I can love.

4. It’s a time to learn. Learning to me is so essential that I always seek to discover that extra something. It is with this discovery that I grow in knowledge and in skills.

5. It’s a time to grow. When I take everything in perspective, I get to experience an everlasting growth in all aspects.

How about you? What’s your favorite time to grow and prepare to excel?

Explore posts in the same categories: Beliefs and Values, Excel Beyond Excellence, Learning and Education, Living Life, Reflection and Thoughts, Time Management, Working Wellness

Leave a Reply

