Experience The Humorous From The Famous

Their quick wit and quirky sense of humor never fail to amaze me. They can simply take a shot, and often a pot shot at life. For today, it wouldn’t harm to skip a beat, take a walk down funny lane and enter into the world of the famous comedians. Let’s see how they see.

After all, who says living a life must be that serious?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Bill Cosby

“Don’t worry about senility,” my grandfather used to say. “When it hits you, you won’t know it.” (Time Flies)

Immortality is a long shot, I admit. But somebody has to be first. (Time Flies)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Bob Hope (1903-2003)

I grew up with six brothers. That’s how I learned to dance -waiting for the bathroom.

(As he was receiving a gold medal from President Kennedy. ) I feel very humble, but I think I have the strength of character to fight it.

You know you’re getting old when the candles cost more than the cake.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Woody Allen

I am not afraid of death, I just don’t want to be there when it happens.

Interestingly, according to modern astronomers, space is finite. This is a very comforting thought — particularly for people who can never remember where they have left things.

I’ve never been an intellectual but I have this look.

When I was kidnapped, my parents snapped into action. They rented out my room.

If you don’t fail now and again, it’s a sign you’re playing it safe.

When I was in school, I cheated on my metaphysics exam: I looked into the soul of the boy sitting next to me.

What if everything is an illusion and nothing exists? In that case, I definitely overpaid for my carpet. (Without Feathers)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Tim Allen

Electricity can be dangerous. My nephew tried to stick a penny into a plug. Whoever said a penny doesn’t go far didn’t see him shoot across that floor. I told him he was grounded.

Who gave you permission to tell Charlie there was no Santa Claus? I think if we’re going to destroy our son’s delusions, I should be a part of it. (Santa Clause)

While awaiting sentencing, I decided to give stand-up comedy a shot. The judge had suggested I get my act together, and I took him seriously. (Don’t stand too close to a Naked Man)

Women now have choices. They can be married, not married, have a job, not have a job, be married with children, unmarried with children. Men have the same choice we’ve always had: work or prison.

Explore posts in the same categories: Beliefs and Values, Comments and Quotes, Fun and Humour, Living Life, Perspectives, Reflection and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

